Victory!

As of this morning, I finished my NaNoWriMo novel, The Mad Voyage of Prince Malock, clocking in at 92,245 words. I expected to hit 100k, but 92k is good, too.

I’m quite surprised, to be honest. I’ve never finished NaNoWriMo a week before the end of November. Usually I find myself working on my novel well into December. That I completed it, and so quickly, too, amazes me more than anything else.

What is even better is that I think this novel can be made into something publishable. I need to do some rewriting and editing, some research and worldbuilding, of course, but I could very well see myself publishing this book sometime, maybe even next year if I don’t run into any unexpected problems.

In the meantime, I am going to work on some other projects for the rest of the year. I will talk more about them at a later time, I think.

-Tim

2 thoughts on “Victory!

Leave a Reply

